Frequently Asked Questions - including Registration Help if you  cannot access the courseware.

JKO Help Desk



DSCA Schedule

DSCA Phase I Link

DSCA Courses (Log in then click Courses Catalog tab, type DSCA in right box, apply filter)



DSCA Program:

Phase I

Distance Learning orients the participants and develops awareness, comprehension and competence. DSCA Phase I can be found on the Joint Knowledge Online Learning Management System . In order to use the JKO LCMS, you must have an AKO account and/or a CAC card. Please click here to access specific instructions on how to register for this course within the JKO LMS.

Phase II - Resident Course

Resident/MTT consists of a three and one-half day, interactive course focusing on inter-governmental and inter-agency response. In order to review the schedule for Phase II, log on to the JKO LCMS and click on the tab labeled COMMUNITIES. On the top of the page, scroll down to Civil Military Operations and then click on the DSCA Community of Interest. Here you will find our schedule of upcoming resident courses and other important information. Please contact the DSCA Course Registrar to register for or find out more about the DSCA seminars.

Phase III - Allumni

This phase will provide regular updates on new developments in policy, strategy, and doctrine related to Homeland Defense, Homeland Security and emergency preparedness.